Arends, Kim & Bucher

Arends, Kim & Bucher

Alissa Arends, Yelim Kim and Leon Bucher studied product design together at the Bauhaus University Weimar from 2016 to 2021. At IMM Cologne 2018, her project, the foldable table PLATO (formerly FOLDIT), was awarded the second prize in the Pure Talents Contest. The project was also selected and exhibited as part of the Bauhaus Studio 100 anniversary exhibition.

In their designs, they place particular emphasis on practical and functional design that is restrained, but brings maximum benefit in use. It should respond to the needs of the users and give them the opportunity to actively shape their environment themselves. They are just starting out with their work together.

Yelim Kim was born in 1994 and grew up in Seoul, South Korea. She has lived in Germany since 2014 and successfully completed her product design studies in 2021. From 2018 to 2019 she spent an exchange semester at the Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne in Switzerland. She did an internship at the RSW design studio in Hanover for one year. She will continue to work as a designer in Germany.

Leon Bucher was born in 1995 and grew up in Mainz. From 2016 he studied product design at the Bauhaus University Weimar. He successfully completed his studies there in 2021. In his work, he strives for functional and intelligent design in which the user is in the foreground. With a clear, reduced shape in products, he wants to create everyday objects that will be used for a long time.

Alissa Arends was born in 1995 and grew up in Freiburg im Breisgau. As part of her product design studies at the Bauhaus University Weimar, she completed an internship in the experimental ceramics studio Apparatu in Barcelona. She also spent a semester abroad at the EINA - Center Universitari de Disseny i Art de Barcelona.

Products by Arends, Kim & Bucher

PLATO desk set one PLATO desk set one
From €757.00
PLATO desk set two PLATO desk set two
From €647.00
PLATO table top Light PLATO table top Light
From €259.00
PLATO table frame PLATO table frame
€498.00

Arends, Kim & Bucher

Arends, Kim & Bucher

Alissa Arends, Yelim Kim und Leon Bucher studierten von 2016 bis 2021 gemeinsam Produktdesign an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. Auf der IMM Cologne 2018 wurde ihr Projekt, der klappbare Tisch PLATO (ehemals FOLDIT), mit dem zweiten Preis des Pure Talents Contest ausgezeichnet. Auch im Rahmen der Jubiläumsausstellung Bauhaus Studio 100 wurde das Projekt ausgewählt und ausgestellt.

Bei ihren Entwürfen legen sie besonderen Wert auf praktische und funktionale Gestaltung, die sich zurücknimmt, aber in der Verwendung maximalen Nutzen bringt. Sie soll auf die Bedürfnisse der Benutzerinnen und Benutzer eingehen und ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, ihr Umfeld aktiv selbst zu gestalten. Mit ihrer gemeinsamen Arbeit stehen sie gerade am Anfang.

Yelim Kim ist 1994 geboren und aufgewachsen in Seoul, Südkorea. Sie lebt seit 2014 in Deutschland und absolvierte 2021 erfolgreich ihr Produktdesign-Studium. 2018 bis 2019 verbrachte sie ein Austauschsemester an der Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne in der Schweiz. Für ein Jahr hat sie im Designstudio RSW in Hannover ein Praktikum absolviert. Sie wird auch weiterhin in Deutschland als Designerin tätig sein.

Leon Bucher wurde 1995 geboren und wuchs in Mainz auf. Er studierte ab 2016 Produktdesign an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. Das Studium dort schloss er 2021 erfolgreich ab. In seiner Arbeit strebt er funktionale und intelligente Gestaltung an, bei der die Benutzerinnen und Benutzer im Vordergrund stehen. Durch eine klare, reduzierte Gestalt in Produkten möchte er Gebrauchsgegenstände schaffen, die lange verwendet werden.

Alissa Arends wurde 1995 geboren und wuchs in Freiburg im Breisgau auf. Im Rahmen ihres Produktdesign-Studiums an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar absolvierte sie ein Praktikum im experimentellen Keramikstudio Apparatu in Barcelona. Des Weiteren verbrachte sie ein Auslandsemester an der EINA - Centre Universitari de Disseny i Art de Barcelona.

Produkte von Arends, Kim & Bucher

PLATO Schreibtisch Set Two PLATO Schreibtisch Set Two
ab 757,00 €
PLATO Schreibtisch Set One PLATO Schreibtisch Set One
ab 647,00 €
PLATO Tischplatte Light PLATO Tischplatte Light
ab 259,00 €
PLATO Tischgestell PLATO Tischgestell
498,00 €